Can I cancel a reservation instead of deleting it?

STEP 1: Access the Schedule Equipment page.

From your core home page, click on the Schedule Equipment tab. (Figure 1) 

Figure 1: Access the Schedule Equipment page.

STEP 2: Select the resource of the reservation you would like to cancel.

The resource calendar displays. (Figure 2) 

Figure 2: Select your resource.

STEP 3: Select your reservation.

Navigate to the appropriate date and click on the reservation you wish to cancel. (Figure 3) The reservation now displays.

STEP 4: Cancel the reservation.

Click the Cancel Reservation button. (Figure 3) 

Figure 3: Click cancel reservation.

A confirmation approval window display. Click OK. (Figure 4)

Figure 4: Confirmation window.

NOTE: If this is a repeating reservation, you will be asked if you would like to cancel all the reservations, or just one. (Figure 5)

Figure 5: Select one reservation or all reservtions.

A confirmation message will display at the top of the screen (Figure 6) 

Figure 6: Confirmation window

The reservation will now display as a translucent red event for core staff to review and manage. (Figure 7).  The reservation will no longer display for core customers so other users can reserve the open time.

Figure 7: Canceled reservation now displays in translucent red.


Was this article helpful?