iLab Help > Core Admin > Getting Started
 

How do i update trained users?

STEP 1: From the core's homepage, click on Schedule Equipment tab. (Figure 1)

Figure 1Schedule Equipment tab.

STEP 2: Click the pencil icon beside the equipment for which you would like to add trained users. (Figure 2)

Figure 2: Click the pencil icon.

STEP 3: Click on Training tab.

You can add individuals or groups to have access to calendars as trained users.  (Figure 3)

Figure 3Training tab.

STEP 4: Enter the user or group name.

When the correct name displays in the drop-down box, click to select it and add to the group.

The name/group will now display as a trained user.

Once a group is added as trained, all individuals within that group will have access to schedule on the calendar as a trained user. (Figure 4)

Figure 4: Adding a new user.

The trained user interface will display the individuals, the groups (also known as labs), the departments, organizations, centers, and institutions that have been added as trained.  To remove one of the groups or individuals, click on the trashcan icon beside the appropriate name/group.  If an individual has trained user access through their group membership they will continue to have access unless the group is removed. (Figure 5) 

Figure 5: Deleting trained users.


Was this article helpful?